Whaaaa! Republican congressman mocks Democrats, calls them crybabies

Whaaaa! Republican congressman mocks Democrats, calls them crybabies

Rep. Steve LaTourette (R-OH)

I wrote this speech for Stevie. I’m grooming the guy for a few deals and needless to say, he needs help. So, I called him in for a meeting. Fortunately, for him, this time he remembered the soup.

“Stevie,” I began, “you’ve been in this town since ’94 and nobody knows who you are. You know they throw these one minute speech parties in the Chamber after the cleaners leave, don’t you? I know they don’t invite you but I’ll get you in. Now, here’s your speech. I wrote it so you know its great. I want you to go home and practice, practice practice. Make sure you can do it in a minute and remember, ENUNCIATE! Here’s a couple of hundred bucks. Go down to Bernie’s Big and Tall get get yourself a new suit. A blue one. Make sure you wear a clean shirt. And shave! This isn’t Lake County boy, this is D.C.! ”

Well, he still hasn’t shaved but the boy gave a great speech. I’m proud of him.

Leave a Reply

