Dick Cheney’s Death Squads

Dick Cheney’s secret death squads

This reminds me of a story about Cheney. He had me over to the Naval Observatory one afternoon, back when he was veep, for happy hour. We were down in his bunker sipping some Glen Garioch (nothing but the best for ol’ Dickie.). Anyway, we’re playing this video game, from some company called Raytheon (It was a lot like Call of Duty IV but way cooler.) and we’re flying these Predator drones over Pakistan and Afghanistan and they have these Hellfire missiles and Dickie’s yelling, “WOOHOO!! GIT SUM!! GIT SUM!!”

Man, I tell you, we were blowing the shit out of those Taliban and Quaidas. I first thought that they looked like family gatherings, you know like a wedding or something like that. I asked, “Dickie, how do you know who is Taliban or Quaida?”

He looked over at me, took a big slug of scotch and said, “Reddy my boy (that’s what he calls me), you see that yellow line on the screen there? If they’re on the left side of that line they’re Quaida and if they’re on the right side they’re Taliban.”

He had me over to his house the other day and his grandchildren were playing it.

Leave a Reply

